Kindergarten Enneberg

The existing kindergarten in Enneberg/ Comune de Marebbe, an municipality in the South Tyrolean Dolomites with around 3000 inhabitant, was rebuilt and enriched with an nursery. In cooperation with Architekt Andreas Gruber , MARCH GUT developed the concept for interior and furniture.

From the well thought-out room planning to the inviting design language and a pleasant choice of colors and materials to functional details such as the specially designed furniture: The armchairs and tables in two sizes are ergonomic in shape, made of solid oak wood and practically stackable.

The large group rooms are open and spacious and therefore offer flexible usage options in everyday life, but also enough space for family celebrations or parents’ evenings and so on. In each room, two large multifunctional boxes form a counterpoint to the open areas and serve as playhouses, cuddly caves, reading corners or climbing towers. The cubes made of local larch solid wood with a side length of 1.80 cm can be moved and are equipped in different ways:

  • The inside of the reading box is covered with cushioning felt in soothing blue and has benches, bookshelves and cushions.
  • The white work box offers space for creativity. With work surfaces and storage compartments, it becomes a play kitchen or workbench, painting room or market stall.
  • The active box is equipped with a climbing wall and viewing platform and invites you to exercise in stimulating orange.

Circular cutouts in the doors and boxes are reminiscent of caves, game groups and community. The pleasant design language combined with calm colors and pleasant materials make the Enneberg kindergarten a place where children can enjoy themselves and develop.

Kindergarten Enneberg

In der 3000 Einwohner*innen Gemeinde Enneberg / Comune de Marebbe in den Südtiroler Dolomiten wurde der bestehende Kindergarten umgebaut und um eine Krabbelstube erweitert.

In Zusammenarbeit mit Architekt Andreas Gruber entwickelte MARCH GUT das Konzept für Interior und Mobiliar. Von der durchdachten Raumplanung, über die einladende Formensprache und eine angenehme Farb- und Materialwahl bis hin zu funktionalen Details wie den speziell entworfenen Möbeln: Die Sessel und Tische in zwei Größen sind ergonomisch in der Form, langlebig aus Eichen-Vollholz und praktisch stapelbar.

Die großen Gruppenräume sind offen und großzügig gehalten und bieten daher flexible Nutzungsmöglichkeiten im Alltag aber auch genügend Raum für z.B. Familienfeste oder Elternabende. Je Raum bilden zwei großen Multifunktionsboxen einen Gegenpol zu den offenen Flächen und dienen als Spielhäuschen, Kuschelhöhle, Leseecke oder Kletterturm. Die Raumwürfel aus heimischen Lärchen-Massivholz mit 1,80cm Seitenlänge sind verschiebbar und unterschiedlich ausgestattet:

  • Die Lesebox ist innen mit dämpfendem Filz in beruhigendem blau, bezogen und verfügt über Sitzbänke, Bücherregale und Pölster.
  • Die Werkbox in weiß bietet Raum für Kreativität. Mit Arbeitsflächen und Staufächern wird sie zur Spielküche oder Werkbank, Malraum oder Marktstand.
  • Die Aktivbox ist mit Kletterwand und Aussichtsplattform ausgestattet und lädt in anregendem Orange zur Bewegung ein.

Kreisrunde Ausschnitte in den Türen und Boxen erinnern an Höhlen, Spielrunden und Gemeinschaft. Die angenehme Formensprache kombiniert mit ruhigen Farben und angenehmen Materialien machen den Kindergarten Enneberg zu einem Ort an dem sich Kinder mit Freude aufhalten und entfalten können.